Winter Juried Show 2020

  • Opening Date

    October 11, 2020, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm

  • Exhibiting Artists

    Local, regional, and national artists

  • Location

    Anderson Arts Center

Exhibition Details

Exhibition dates: October 11, 2020 – January 10, 2021

Group: Local, regional, and national artists

The Anderson Arts Center is proud to announce the opening of its Annual Winter Juried Show on Sunday, October 11, 2020. The exhibition will be on view Tuesdays through Sundays through January 10, 2021 from 1:00-4:00pm.

We will have extended holiday hours in November and December starting on Sunday, November 29, 2020 to coincide with the Gallery of Trees and Durkee Mansion Historic Holiday:
Sunday, November 29, 1:00-5:00PM
Tuesday, December 1- Wednesday, December 2, 1:00-4:00PM
Thursday, December 3 – Friday, December 4, 1:00-7:00PM
Saturday, December 5 – Sunday, December 6, 1:00-5:00PM
After December 6, we will be open our normal hours of Tuesday – Sunday, 1:00-4:00PM.
We will be closed December 24, December 25, December 31, and January 1

More than 80 artists responded to the call and entered over 160 submissions in a variety of media and methods. Artists came from all over the state of Wisconsin and Illinois to showcase their work in this historic mansion. Gallery spaces fill both floors.

The Winter Juried Show is open theme and open media. Three artists are awarded first, second, and third place cash prizes and five artists are awarded solo shows. The exhibition curator is Kathleen Laybourn, and juror, Lisa Bigalke, is a Kenosha printmaker and book artist

First Place: Michael Litewski, “Calling the Elders”
Second Place: Paul Brnak, “Lily”
Third Place: Adrienne Shimada, “Cymopoleia”
Solo Show Award Winners: Kathy Brand, Kathy Kerner, Gary Warren Niebuhr, Gabriela Pettit, Chuck Weber

Participating Artists:
Sarah Andersen, Marcia Babler, Cyndy Baran, Dennis Bayuzick, Ellen Binder, Jack Bornhuetter, Jewell Bradley-Riano, Kathy Brand, Maryann Bresnahan, Paul Brnak, Karen Broman, Brian Buchberger, Cherie Burbach, Donna Clark, Martha Coaty, Susan Cogley, Jennifer Doherty, Jennifer Evans, Stephanie Finkelstein, Terry Fischer, Genevieve Gagliardi-Gerou, Pat Gilbert, Tim Greco, Jesse Haack, Don Hinrichs, David Jewell, J.J. Joyce, Martin Keey, Kathy Kerner, Frank Korb, Katherine Kollman, Lloyd Kollman, Nancy Kollman, Mickie Krueger, John Kubowicz, Glen Larson, Kathleen Laybourn, Michael Litewski, John Lockwood, Terri Lockwood, Jack Long, Paul Madura, Jim Maki, Joseph Marco, Schuyler Mason, Christine Miller, George Miller, Tom Mulqueen, Gary Niebuhr Warren, Nancy Neider, Jimmy Newton, Bob Nonnemacher, Woody Olsen, Kessiah Otto, Jack Pachuta, Julia Pagenkopf, Marcia Pateck-Gorra, Caroll Pearson, Donna Pehoski-Weise, Sophie Perry, Gabriela Pettit, June Pomatto, Cherie Raffel, Brigitta Richter, Janet Roberts, Tim Rozwadowski, Laurie Runnoe, Julie San Felipe, Bernice Serpe, Adrienne Shimada, Roger Shule, Tom Smith, Fred Stein, Pamela Thomey, Cynthia Torroll, Thomas Valle, Kenneth Vonderberg, Ruth Vonderberg, Jim Wardrip, Chuck Weber, Gail Willert, Kelly Witte, Marc Wollman, Mary Yezek

Due to COVID-19 precautions, we did not hold an opening reception, however we hosted a private gathering for the winners on Sunday, October 11. View the video of our award ceremony below.

Contact Information

Join Email List

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.